Welcome to the National Alumni Association of Lincoln University 

Standing Committees

The Standing Committees of the AALU-PA shall consist of the Executive, Nominations and Elections, Finance, Auditing, Publicity, Program, Ways and Means, Membership, Young Alumni, and Sunshine Committees. The chairs of each Standing Committee shall be Council Members and shall submit, for approval, to the AALU-PA and Council, through the Finance Committee, their annual program budget 30 days prior to the May meeting.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall be composed of the President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and the Chairs of the Finance, Program, and Membership Committees. The Parliamentarian shall serve the Executive Committee in an advisory capacity consistent with these Bylaws. The Executive Committee shall have the general control of the affairs and programs of the AALU-PA subject to the authority of the Council, and the provisions of the bylaws. The quorum of the Executive Committee shall be more than one-half of the Committee’s total membership or 4 members. The Executive Committee shall be responsible:

  • a.     To approve the creation of special committees as needs arise.
  • b.     To approve interim AALU-PA officers appointed by the President to fill all vacancies in Association offices.
  • c.     To decide matters of AALU-PA policy subject to approval by the Council.

The Alumni Association of Lincoln University, PA is a 501 (c) 3 

Alumni Association of Lincoln University
PO Box 8522
Silver Spring, MD 20907-8522

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software